051115-Nothing-Really-Matte

Anyone who’s been following me for a while will know that I love being a faun in SL, it kind of got harder with mesh bodies coming in as the legs I had didn’t quite fit perfectly and I could never find any in a really pale tone. Now the struggle is over! I was thrilled to have the opportunity to review Bentbox’s Faun Set, the latest update of which is out now at We Love Roleplay.

To start with, the legs come in several options to fit both standard and mesh avatars, male and female. I mainly wear Maitreya and was so happy to see the auto-alpha included too. It’s great to have some faun legs that required absolutely no faffing or adjusting of alphas and shape, they really are super easy to wear. The other thing I really love about these legs is the ability to increase the hoof size with the foot slider. I like a nice chunky hoof and it’s the details like this which make this set great. The set also comes with ears and tail (which are animated and also come with a mood hud!) and horns as well as a texture hud for the legs and ears with an option to hide the furry bits on the lower leg.

All in all I would definitely recommend this set to anyone who might be looking for some new faun accessories, this is my favourite set by a mile!

My flower cascade and necklace are from Zibska’s new set for We Love Roleplay, Amelie Deux. The set also comes with earrings and as usual a colour change hud packed with options. The flowers are really beautiful, bold yet delicate and I love that the colour hud includes metallic options like the silver tone I’ve chosen. Also at We Love Roleplay are my skin by Cureless, shown here on CATWA’s Jessica head and the sexy bodysuit by Dead Dollz.

On to Fantasy Gacha Carnival which opens later today. I’m wearing the legwrap and bracelet from Luas’ Olympus Gacha, I love the leaf details on these and they are resizeable for an easy fit. My body chains and belt are by Kibitz, the chains in these pieces are so intricate and delicate, I wish you could see more of them here.

My hair is by EMO-tions and will be available at the brand new hair event, Hairology, when it opens on 10th November. I know you can’t see a great deal of it here, sometimes that’s just the way the picture turns out, but it’s a lovely swept back style with three braids pulling the hair back and hanging down behind. A really lovely style for fantasy looks.

My décor is quite minimal today, showing off just three lovely items from 6 Republic which opens later today. The sign is by keke and inspired the whole photo, I’m sure many of you have dealt with depression and know what these periods of bleakness are like, this kind of conveys how it feels for me. The Zeppelin is by Nomad and I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it, it’s the rare item in their Art Deco Industrial set. The confetti is by {anc} and comes in different colour options and formations.

I’m wearing…

@ We Love Roleplay…
Bentbox
– Faun Set – Faun Ears, Faun Legs Maitreya
Dead Dollz – Lumen – Silver
Zibska – Amelie Deux
Cureless – Morphine – CATWA & Maitreya Appliers

@ Hairology (10th November)…
EMO-tions – Miranda

@ Fantasy Gacha Carnival (opens today)…
Kibitz – Arya Jewelry – Belt, Body Chain Silver RARE
Luas – Olympus Gacha – Bracelet R Silver, Legwrap L Silver
NRage Studio Poses – Strix 7 **adjusted leg positions a bit because faun legs!**

Other…
Maitreya – Mesh Body Lara V3.4
Ikon – Triumph Eyes – Apex

***

Décor…

@ 6 Republic (opens today)…
keke – Nothing Really Matters
Nomad – Art Deco Industrial – Zeppelin Décor RARE
{anc} – Confetti – Shabby Colour Pack

Other…
Aisling
– DIY Love Potion – Ritual Roses Black

Nothing Really Matters.

Image

Leave a Reply

