180915-002_001-final-W

I really don’t know how Genesis Lab do it but each new head they release is better than the ones before. I absolutely adore their latest gacha head, Alice, available at the Cosmetic Fair. She has wonderful lips and eyes with awesome eyelashes included too and I think her smile is just perfect! The gacha set contains a variety of common heads with one emotion as well as the rares, I’m wearing the rare Emotions head and there’s also a blinker rare as well as several applier prizes to be won.

My dress is by Belle Epoque from their Enchanted Princess set for the Jackpot Gacha event. I’m wearing the Ultra Rare prize which as you can see is gorgeous! I love the texturing on the corset and the browns and pinks are just my kind of colours. The gacha costs 30L to play and in this event you have a chance of winning multiple prizes per pull so be sure to check out the event.

I’m wearing some pretty pink accessories to top off my look today, the love potion bottle is Taint3d Love by Le Morte, out now at IDK. This pretty necklace comes in four colours with a colour change hud for the beads, label and metals. My earrings and shorter necklace are part of the Kore Jewelry set by Plastik, a beautiful set which also includes the necklace in two other lengths. I’ve used the fantastic hud to change the metal and jewel colours to match my outfit.

Also at IDK are the cute antlers by Arise which come in six colour options, I’m wearing the Brown Forrest colour. I love the simple shape of these and the size is perfect for me although they are also resizeable.

My lovely new hair is Taproot, by Mithral Apothecary at Kustom 9, one of two new releases for the event. You know I love my wavy styles and this one is exceptionally pretty. I love the way it drapes across my face, almost hiding one eye. This style goes down the back as well as over the shoulders and looks so pretty and delicate.

The acorns you can see in the trees behind me are a new release by Half-Deer for Fifty Linden Friday. I’m not sure if they’re still out at 50L so hurry on over and check. These acorns come in a couple of different cluster shapes and in bright or dark options for cluttering the floor with, however, I chose to put them in Little Branch’s Shingle Oak trees (season changeable by the way!) for a bit of Autumnal decor.

I’m wearing…

Body: Maitreya – Mesh Body Lara V3.4

Head: Genesis Lab – Alice 2.0 Emotions RARE (Cosmetic Fair)

Eyes: Ikon – Triumph Eyes – Apex

Ears: Mandala – Simple Elf Ears

Hair: Mithral Apothecary – Taproot (Kustom 9)

Antlers: Arise – Rowa Antlers – Brown Forrest (IDK)

Short Necklace & Earrings: Plastik – Kore Jewelry (IDK)

Long Necklace: Le Morte – Taint3d Love – Glitch (IDK)

Dress: Belle Epoque – Enchanted Princess – Brown Fitmesh ULTRARARE (Jackpot Gacha)

Pose: Belle Epoque – March of the Hearts 1 (The Chapter Four)

***

Decor…

Acorns: Half-Deer – Scattered Acorns (Fifty Linden Friday)

Trees: The Little Branch – Shingle Oaks

***

Event Details…

IDK: Open until 10th October – websiteflickr

Cosmetic Fair: Open until 30th September

Kustom 9: Open until 10th October

Jackpot Gacha: Open until 25th September

The Chapter Four: Open until 25th September

The Colour of Autumn

Image

One thought on “The Colour of Autumn

  1. Pingback: The Colour of Autumn | Second Life Freebies Addiction & More

Leave a Reply

