160715-My-Demons-W

Well, you lot are in for a treat over the next few days with some cracking events due to open!

First of all I want to tell you about a brand new gacha event called The Epiphany. What sets this event apart is that you can collect credits for items purchased which you can then redeem for exclusive items! I have to tell you, from what I’ve seen so far the creators have pulled out all the stops to bring you some absolutely fantastic sets.

My halo is by Cerberus Xing, the Tsukiyomi’s Halo in Black which is a rare in the set. Apart from being a totally showstopping headpiece, it’s also animated! My headpiece (forehead) is part of the Alicia set by Kibitz, the other pieces being a bodychain, armlets and belt.

My crown and camisk are part of the La Parca set by May’s Soul. The other pieces to this set are a thong, bra, blindfold and staff. The crown is a rare item with a colour change hud, I adore this set with it’s flowing fabric strips which create a wonderful sense of movement in pictures.

I really am super excited about this event and I hope you are too after seeing just a small sample of what’s coming your way, it opens at midnight SLT tonight so be ready!

Moving on to The Secret Affair which opened yesterday, I’m wearing Cellar Door’s Roman Cuffs, these are wonderfully detailed twisted metal cuffs with swirl decorations, they come in upper and lower arm versions and I’m wearing one of each here. Also at The Secret Affair are my Tehgrius Bracer by The Plastik, available in both male and female fits and the Claudia Necklace by Zibska, again beautifully detailed as you would expect with a colour change hud.

Genre has also opened it’s doors for this month’s round, the theme of which is Underworld. I’ve been looking forward to this one for some time and it hasn’t disappointed. Sad Harlekin has released this fabulous thigh strap flask called Bloody Mary, perfect if you fancy a cheeky shot on the go!

IDK also opens today with a nineties theme! My pose is part of An Lar’s release for the event, the Evenflow Series. I’ll bring you more from this event in another post soon so look out for that.

Now, I’m sure you’re all wondering about these awesome skulls and candles! They’re by Wimey, available at the Wizarding Faire. Most of these items are part of the Light of the Darkness gacha set and you can see that they are excellent quality. You can click the items to turn the candle flames on and off and each item comes in different colours: black, bone, brass, gold and silver. The skull with the snake is sold separately at the same event and each skull colour comes with a hud to change the colours of the snake and candle.

My hair is by Mithral Apothecary at Hair Fair, one of five new designs by this talented creator. I really love the softness of her hairs, so pretty!

I also want to mention my adorable Cat and Moon Choker by Le Morte, the rare item from their Salem set at Oh My Gacha. Several other designs are available but this one is my absolute favourite, it’s so cute!

Location: Ippos

***

I’m wearing…

Body: Coco – Doll Bodysuit – Black Pattern, Doll Head 001V, Monster Limbs Nude

Hair: Mithral Apothecary – Verbena (Hair Fair)

Eyes: S0ng – Cheri – Grey Eye

Crown & Camisk: May’s Soul – La Parca (soon @ The Epiphany)

Bracer: The Plastik – Tehgrius Bracer – Noir (The Secret Affair)

Cuffs: Cellar Door – Roman Cuffs (The Secret Affair)

Nipple Chain: Salt & Pepper – Nipple Chain (ROMP)

Necklace: Zibska – Claudia (The Secret Affair)

Thigh Flask: Sad Harlekin – Bloody Mary – GarterShot – Black (Genre)

Headdress (forehead): Kibitz – Alicia (soon @ The Epiphany)

Halo: Cerberus Xing – Tsukiyomi’s Halo – Black – RARE (soon @ The Epiphany)

Choker: Le Morte – Salem – Cat and Moon Choker – RARE (Oh My Gacha)

Pose: An Lar – Evenflow Series (soon @ IDK)

***

Decor…

From Wimey’s Light of the Darkness set (Wizarding Faire):

Deadly Remains Chandelier – Black – RARE

A Helping Hand Candle – Black

Got Your Back Candle – Bone

Skull of the Inferius – Black/White

Skull with Snake: Wimey – The Dark Lord’s Skull – Black (Wizarding Faire)

***

Event Details…

The Epiphany: Opens at midnight SLT! – website – flickr

The Secret Affair: Open until 14th August – website – flickr

Genre: Open until 10th August – websiteflickr

IDK: Opens today! – websiteflickr

Hair Fair: Open until 26th July

ROMP: Open until 17th July

Oh My Gacha: Open now

Wizarding Faire: Open until 25th July

My Demons

Image

One thought on “My Demons

  1. Pingback: A last glimpse at the underworld! | Genre

Leave a Reply

