War Maidens of Ippos

110715-Final12WCaridee and I are showing off some previews from the upcoming round of The Secret Affair. The theme for the round will be To the Sands which will be gladiator/roman.

I’m wearing some pieces from FDD Stories’ set, Maureen, the rare black tunic, rare belt and guardbrace. The tunic and belt are fitmesh and required no alphas on the Maitreya body so nice and easy to wear. I can tell you the boots from this set are also amazing although you can’t see them in this final shot.

Caridee is wearing deviousMind’s Minerva Gladiator Dress which as you can see is absolutely stunning. I love the shape of the dress and the add on back drapes which I’ve also used in my outfit. The stud detailing and the plating are also exquisitely done, I can’t rave about it enough to be honest.

As part of the decor I’ve used Kalopsia’s Scarlet’s Dream Boat from Indie Teepee and I’m also wearing La Petite Morte’s newest face, Ashley, released at the event. This is the first time I’ve taken my mesh head off in a while but Voshie’s skins are so beautiful I couldn’t wait to try her on.

My chain jewellery is by Noodles at The Season’s Story, the Neyla armlet and thigh chain. These work really well in a fantasy outfit and are really delicate and pretty and super easy to fit too! Also from The Season’s Story are my coral eyeshadow from Angelica, my Glimmer Eyes by Umeboshi and my earrings by Cerberus Xing.

My necklace is by BAMSE for La Petit Faire. The Lighthouse necklace is so pretty and perfectly detailed, I really love it. It even has a little light in the top! It’s this attention to detail that has quickly made BAMSE one of my favourite new brands to watch, I just can’t wait to see what’s coming next! Please click the image to see the necklace in more detail.

I must also mention the amazing Hippocampi by Half-Deer at this round of Collabor88. I was so excited when I saw these and I’m sure you’ll be seeing them a lot in my posts, they are so beautiful and magical, I am in love!

Location: Ippos

***

I’m wearing…

Body: Maitreya – Mesh Body Lara V3.4

Skin: La Petite Morte – Ashley – Tone 3 (Indie Teepee)

Eyes: Umeboshi – Glimmer Eyes – Foggy (The Season’s Story)

Lashes: Lovely Alien – Starry Eyelashes (marketplace)

Ears: Mandala – Simple Elf Ears

Eyebags: Arise – Eyebags

Eyeshadow: Angelica – Summer Makeup – Eyeshadow – Coral (The Season’s Story)

Hair (Inc Headpiece): (red)Mint – Hair No 38’15 (Hair Fair)

2nd Headpiece: Siratama – Natumaturi Gacha 9 – kaburiohuda (Origami)

Earrings: Cerberus Xing – Tako Gauges (The Season’s Story)

Tunic: FDD Stories – Maureen – Fitmesh Tunic Black ULTRA (soon @ The Secret Affair)

Belt: FDD Stories – Maureen – Fitmesh Belt ULTRA (soon @ The Secret Affair)

Guardbrace: FDD Stories – Maureen – Guardbrace (soon @ The Secret Affair)

Sword: Empyrean Forge – Khazid’hea Sword

Necklace: BAMSE – Lighthouse Necklace – Copper (soon @ Le Petit Faire)

Arm/Thigh Chains: Noodles – Neyla Armlet & Thigh Chain (The Season’s Story)

Back Drapes: deviousMind – Minerva – Silk Drape White Sheet (soon @ The Secret Affair)

Pose: Marukin – Berry – hy02-last (Collabor88)

***

Caridee is wearing…

Outfit: deviousMind – Minerva Gladiator Dress (soon @ The Secret Affair)

***

Decor…

Boat: Kalopsia – Scarlet’s Dream – Boat (Indie Teepee)

Hippocampi: Half-Deer – Hippocampus (Collabor88)

Trees: Roawenwood – Weirwood Sapling Set

Ground Cover: Heart – Flowering Bindweed

Flowers: Heart – Gothic Swamp Rose

***

Event Details…

Indie Teepee: Open until 24th July – website – flickr – facebook

The Season’s Story: Open until 30th July – website – flickr

The Secret Affair: Opens 15th July – website – flickr

Hair Fair: Open until 26th July

Origami: Open until 25th August

Collabor88: Open until 6th August

Standard

Leave a Reply

