100715-atthedriveinW

I’ve spent some time today hanging out at Indie Teepee which is now open. It really does conjure up that festival feeling and is a wonderful place to relax, listen to great music and meet lots of wonderful people. I highly recommend that you get over there and enjoy it while it lasts, here’s hoping this becomes a regular annual event!

I bumped into the lovely Caridee who kindly agreed to take a photo with me to show off some of the items available at the event. My pretty top is part of the My Boho Outfit set by Luas, I love the loose and carefree feel of this top which comes in lots of colour option. You can also get some pretty skirts and necklaces from the same set to make up a full outfit.

My upper arm jewellery is the Moonmoon Armlet by Cerberus Xing. This is so beautiful with delicate chain detailing, I didn’t even have to adjust it when I put it on, it just fit perfectly! The armlet comes in a few colour options and is a really versatile piece which I can see working with lots of different looks.

Caridee is wearing the super-chilled Sun Kissed Top by Aphorism. The shape on this top is great and because of the slightly flared shape it sits really nicely over jeans and such.

We’re both using poses from An Lar’s Watchtower Series, also at Indie Teepee.

Moving on to The Season’s Story, also open today (this weekend is going to be event central!) I’m wearing Kunst’s Bamboo Pipe. Now I don’t normally use accessories like this but the pipe is so cute and I am at a festival after all! I always fancied smoking a pipe haha!

Also at The Season’s Story are my pretty skirt, part of the Emily set by Amala and Caridee’s Secret Ripped Jeans by Spirit.

Now, it’s Friday night, I think I’ll head back over to Indie Teepee for a while and enjoy that festival vibe, hope to see you there!

Location: Indie Teepee

***

I’m wearing…

Body: Maitreya – Mesh Body Lara V3.4

Head: Lelutka – Stella

Eyes: Buzzeri – Elysium Eyes – Ice

Lashes: Lovely Alien – Starry Eyelashes (marketplace)

Ears: Mandala – Simple Elf Ears

Appliers: League – Luna

Hair: Tableau Vivant – Fresh Mess

Tattoos: sYs – Hena (The Chapter Four)

Pipe: Kunst – Bamboo Pipe (The Season’s Story)

Top: Luas – My Boho Top (Indie Teepee)

Skirt: Amala – Emily Skirt (The Season’s Story)

Cuff: Cerberus Xing – (Indie Teepee)

Pose: An Lar – The Watchtower Series Pose 2 (Indie Teepee)

***

Caridee is wearing…

Hair: Little Bones – Potion (soon @ Hair Fair)

Top: Aphorism – Sun Kissed Top (Indie Teepee)

Jeans: Spirit – Secret Ripped Jeans (The Season’s Story)

Pose: An Lar – The Watchtower Series Pose 1 (Indie Teepee)

***

Event Details…

Indie Teepee: Open until 24th July – website – flickr

The Season’s Story: Open until 30th July – website – flickr

The Chapter Four: Open until 25th July

At the drive-in

Image

2 thoughts on “At the drive-in

Leave a Reply

